Skip to main content

What happens if I add an existing employee to a member group?

The employee's permissions and settings are overwritten by those of the member group. Also make sure that the employee's role matches the role of the member group: otherwise conflicts may arise. Be extra careful with admins and the account owner.


Keywords:

member group overwrites | permissions lost | role conflict | add member to member group | settings overwritten

Did this answer your question?